How to Make a Backup

When you exit or shut down the program, it will ask you if you would like to create a backup of your data files.  Click Ok, and in a few seconds your backup will be created in a safe location in your installation folder.  The program will then continue to close.

 

It is strongly recommended that you make a backup before you end your authoring session for each day.  

 

To make a manual backup of your project files at any time, go to the Register screen.  From the top pull-down menu, choose Tools and then click on Back Up Database.  A status window will indicate the progress of the backup, which should only take a few seconds to complete.

 

Backups are stored in a folder called Backups in your installation folder (by default, C:\Program Files\Yearbooks13\Backups in Windows, and :Macintosh HDD:Applications:Yrearbooks13:Backups:) sorted chronologically by date.  To limit the amount of disk space used, only 10 backups will be stored at a time; after the tenth backup, each additional backup will automatically delete the oldest backup to save disk space.